The Butchart Gardens Tickets
Official Butchart Gardens admission in October 2026 costs CA$36.75 for adults, CA$18.38 for youth 13–17 and CA$3.00 for children 5–12, tax included, and prices change by season. There is no timed entry, a visit takes 1.5 to 2 hours, and fall colour peaks from mid-October to the first week of November. Tours and tickets from resellers start at $45.24 on Viator (8 compared, checked October 19, 2026).
- Adult, October 2026
- CA$36.75, tax included
- Child 5–12
- CA$3.00
- Timed entry
- None; advance tickets not needed
- Plan
- 1.5 to 2 hours
The Butchart Gardens tours compared
The 8 most-reviewed The Butchart Gardens tours and tickets on Viator, with starting prices for one adult. Some of these tours are fully sold out on up to 4 of the next 14 days, so book ahead.
| Tour | From | Rating | Admission included | Hotel pickup | Book |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| From Vancouver: Victoria, Butchart Gardens, & Gulf Islands Cruise | $185.77 | 4.6 (3,197 reviews) | yes | yes | See on Viator |
| Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver | $221.42 | 4.7 (2,323 reviews) | yes | yes | See on Viator |
| COMBO Victoria City Tour & Butchart Gardens & Entry Tix | $105.58 | 4.9 (690 reviews) | yes | no | See on Viator |
| Butchart Gardens and Victoria Sightseeing Tour from Vancouver | $257.50 | 4.8 (650 reviews) | yes | yes | See on Viator |
| Victoria & Butchart Gardens Tour with Ferry from Vancouver | $169.71 | 4.7 (677 reviews) | yes | yes | See on Viator |
| The Butchart Gardens Express Shuttle from Downtown Victoria | $45.24 | 4.5 (723 reviews) | not stated | yes | See on Viator |
| Victoria and Butchart Gardens, an Elevated Experience | $215.72 | 4.9 (554 reviews) | yes | not stated | See on Viator |
| Victoria and Butchart Gardens 1-Day In-Depth Tour from Vancouver | $162.77 | 4.8 (508 reviews) | yes | yes | See on Viator |
Prices from Viator, checked October 19, 2026. "Not stated" means the tour listing doesn't say; read it before you book. Prices change by date.
Getting there
Around The Butchart Gardens:
- No train, subway or light-rail station within 1.5 km — most people drive, take a rideshare or a bus.
- 4 bus stops within 500 m
- 2 public parking lots and garages within 1 km
- Closest airports: Victoria International (YYJ) 9.6 km · Vancouver International (YVR) 72.9 km
Directions in Google Maps · View on OpenStreetMap
Straight-line distances from the venue. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Hotels, food and bars near The Butchart Gardens
There is no hotel mapped within 1.2 km of The Butchart Gardens. There are 4 places to eat within 500 m, mostly local food.
Places to eat
- Dining Room Restaurant · restaurant · 80 m · about 2 min walk
- The Blue Poppy · local food · 140 m · about 3 min walk
- Annabelle’s Café · café · 170 m · about 3 min walk
- Coffee Shop · café · 180 m · about 3 min walk
Straight-line distances from the venue. Places from OpenStreetMap contributors; opening hours change, so check before you go.
Official ticket types and prices
Prices as published by the official seller. Prices are in Canadian dollars; tax is added at checkout. “See official site” means the seller only shows that price when you book.
| Ticket | Adult | Child | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daily Admission – Autumn (Oct 1-31, 2026) | CAD 36.75 (18+) | CAD 3.00 (5-12) | Admission to the Gardens |
| Daily Admission – Autumn (Nov 1-30, 2026) | CAD 28.60 | CAD 3.00 (5-12) | Admission |
| Daily Admission – Christmas (Dec 1-24 and Dec 26, 2026-Jan 6, 2027) | CAD 41.00 | CAD 5.00 (5-12) | Admission to the Magic of Christmas display, 3-9 p.m. |
| Daily Admission – Winter (Jan 7-17, 2027) | CAD 25.20 | CAD 3.00 | Admission |
| 12 Month Pass | CAD 88.50 | CAD 7.35 | Unlimited admission for 12 months |
Reservations and timed entry
None. Online daily tickets are not tied to a date or time. Online or at the admission gate n/a n/a
When tickets sell out
No official sell-out statement; advance tickets not required. Online tickets ‘do not guarantee admittance’.
Discounts and free entry
No senior or student discounts. Active Canadian Armed Forces free (CF1 card + photo ID); veterans and active foreign military 50% off. Support person free with Leisure Assistance Pass or Access 2 Entertainment card; CNIB cardholders free.
Opening hours
Oct 1-31, 2026: gates 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. daily; Nov 1-30: 10:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.; Dec 1-24 and Dec 26-Jan 6: 3:00-9:00 p.m. (closed Dec 25); Jan 18-31, 2027 closed. Listed times are admission gate times; gardens open for viewing one hour after gates close.
How long to plan
Official FAQ: a leisurely walk takes 1.5 to 2 hours (about 1 mile of main paths).
Travel tips
- About 22 km (13.5 mi) from downtown Victoria: 35-45 minutes by car.
- About 14.5 km (9 mi) from Swartz Bay ferry terminal: 10-15 minutes from West Saanich Road.
- About 13 km (8 mi) from Victoria International Airport (YYJ): 25-30 minutes.
- BC Transit bus #75 from Belleville St at Government St (50-60 min; not all afternoon #75 trips go to the Gardens). Fare CAD 3, day pass CAD 6.
- CVS Sightseeing shuttle departs in front of the Empress Hotel (Humboldt and Government Sts). Parking is free.
Accessibility
Wheelchair-accessible route marked on maps; some paths narrow or steep with signed alternates; The Mound and The Wharf not accessible. Free push wheelchairs with refundable deposit (no handbrakes); no scooter rentals. Restaurants, gift store and Rose Carousel accessible; accessible stalls in all washrooms; free accessible parking.
Before you go
- Online tickets are non-refundable (but do not expire) and do not guarantee admittance.
- Pull wagons not allowed.
- Pets on leash only; Dec 1-Jan 6 pets only 8:30-10:00 p.m.
- Closed December 25 and January 18-31, 2027.
- Only BC Certified guide and service dogs allowed in food venues, store, carousel and boats.
Best time to visit
Arrive 9:00-10:30 a.m. or after 3:30 p.m. to avoid crowds. Peak bloom: spring mid-April to early May; summer July-September; the best fall display is generally mid-October to the first week of November.
Good to know
How much are Butchart Gardens tickets in October 2026?
Do I need to book Butchart Gardens tickets in advance?
How long should I spend at Butchart Gardens?
How do I get to Butchart Gardens from downtown Victoria?
Are there senior discounts?
When is Butchart Gardens open for Christmas?
How do I get to The Butchart Gardens by public transit?
What is the closest airport to The Butchart Gardens?
Is there parking near The Butchart Gardens?
Sources: butchartgardens.com, destinationvancouver.com. Official facts checked October 17, 2026.