Yosemite National Park Entry and Tours

Yosemite does not require an entry reservation in 2026, according to the National Park Service. The entrance fee is $35 per vehicle, $30 per motorcycle or $20 per person, each valid for 7 days, visitors 15 and under are free, and non-US residents 16 and over pay an extra $100. Tours and tickets from resellers start at $201.60 on Viator (8 compared, checked October 17, 2026).

From the National Park Service

  • Information: No overnight parking on Tioga & Glacier Point Roads
Entry reservation
Not required in 2026
Vehicle pass
$35, valid 7 days
Non-US residents 16+
Extra $100
Annual pass
$70
Open today
All Day (National Park Service)

Yosemite National Park tours compared

The 8 most-reviewed Yosemite National Park tours and tickets on Viator, with starting prices for one adult. Some of these tours are fully sold out on up to 8 of the next 14 days, so book ahead.

TourFromvs officialRatingEntrance fee includedHotel pickupBook
Small Group Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Day Trip from San Francisco$239.006.8×4.9 (4,195 reviews)nonoSee on Viator
Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Day Tour from San Francisco w Pickup$201.605.8×4.3 (3,624 reviews)noyesSee on Viator
Yosemite Highlights Small Group Tour$220.006.3×4.9 (843 reviews)not statednoSee on Viator
Yosemite National Park: Full Day Tour from San Francisco$219.006.3×4.1 (971 reviews)yesnoSee on Viator
Yosemite Day Tour from San Francisco$209.006.0×4.4 (779 reviews)yesyesSee on Viator
Yosemite National Park 2-Day Tour from San Francisco with Lodging$629.0018.0×4.7 (450 reviews)not statedyesSee on Viator
Yosemite Grand Adventure – day tour from S. Lake Tahoe$270.007.7×4.9 (206 reviews)nonot statedSee on Viator
Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Jose$289.008.3×4.1 (99 reviews)noyesSee on Viator

Prices from Viator, checked October 17, 2026. "Not stated" means the tour listing doesn't say; read it before you book. Prices change by date.

Getting there

Around Yosemite National Park:

  • No train, subway or light-rail station within 1 mile — most people drive, take a rideshare or a bus.
  • Closest airports: Fresno Yosemite International (FAT) 74.3 mi

Straight-line distances from the venue. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Official ticket types and prices

Prices as published by the official seller. “See official site” means the seller only shows that price when you book.

Ticket Adult What you get
Private vehicle $35 per vehicle Entry for 7 consecutive days for a non-commercial vehicle (15 or fewer seats)
Motorcycle $30 7 days; up to 2 motorcycles with up to 4 people
Individual (walk, bike, horse, non-commercial bus) $20 per person 7 consecutive days
Nonresident fee $100 per person (age 16+) Added to the entrance fee for non-US residents
Yosemite Annual Pass $70 12 months of entry to Yosemite

Reservations and timed entry

No entrance reservation in 2026 (NPS news release, Feb 18, 2026: Yosemite ‘will no longer use a timed reservation system in 2026’). Lodging and camping still need advance reservations.

When tickets sell out

No entry sell-out in 2026 (no reservation system). NPS uses temporary diversions when parking areas fill, mainly on weekends and holidays.

Discounts and free entry

2026 fee-free days for US citizens/residents: Feb 16, May 25, Jun 14, Jul 3-5, Aug 25, Sep 17, Oct 27, Nov 11 (nonresident fee still applies). Visitors 15 and under enter free.

Opening hours

Park is always open; some roads close seasonally – Tioga Road (Hwy 120 east) is open roughly late May/June to November, depending on conditions.

Travel tips

  • From San Francisco/Bay Area: 195 mi (314 km), about 4-5 hours via Hwy 120 or 140.
  • From Los Angeles: 313 mi (504 km), about 6 hours via I-5, Hwy 99 and Hwy 41.
  • From Fresno: 94 mi via Hwy 41, about 2 h 15 m.
  • Arch Rock entrance is ~20 min from Yosemite Valley; Big Oak Flat ~45 min; South entrance ~1 hour.
  • GPS is often wrong in and around Yosemite – follow road signs.

Accessibility

NPS has an ‘Accessibility for people with disabilities’ page; details not collected in this batch.

Before you go

  • $100 per-person nonresident fee for non-US residents 16+.
  • Tire chains may be required October through April.
  • GPS directions are often wrong; trust road signs.
  • Expect traffic diversions when parking fills on weekends and holidays.

Best time to visit

NPS suggests weekdays for less congestion and more parking; most people visit in summer. Horsetail Fall can glow orange on sunny mid-to-late February afternoons.

Good to know

Do I need a reservation to enter Yosemite in 2026?
No. Yosemite dropped its timed entry reservation system for 2026, but you still pay the entrance fee. Lodging and camping need reservations.
How much is the Yosemite entrance fee?
$35 per private vehicle, $30 per motorcycle or $20 per person on foot or bike, each valid 7 days. Visitors 15 and under are free.
Is there an extra fee for international visitors?
Yes. Non-US residents aged 16 and older pay a $100 nonresident fee on top of the entrance fee unless they have an Annual or America the Beautiful pass.
When is Tioga Road open?
Roughly late May or June to sometime in November, depending on snow.
When is the best time to avoid crowds?
NPS recommends weekdays; weekends and holidays are busiest and parking can fill.
Are there free entrance days in 2026?
Yes, for US citizens and residents on Feb 16, May 25, Jun 14, Jul 3-5, Aug 25, Sep 17, Oct 27 and Nov 11. The nonresident fee is not waived.
How do I get to Yosemite National Park by public transit?
There is no train, subway or light-rail station within 1 mile of Yosemite National Park and no bus stop close by, so most people drive or take a rideshare.
What is the closest airport to Yosemite National Park?
The closest airport with scheduled flights is Fresno Yosemite International (FAT), 50 ft away in a straight line.

Sources: nps.gov. Official facts checked October 17, 2026.